Transaction #11097 · Form 4 · 0001699158-25-000005

SPIRE INC · Stock award · Common Stock

SPIRE INC · Transacted November 18, 2025 · Filed November 20, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for SPIRE INC records a stock award involving Common Stock on November 18, 2025. The reported quantity was 6,380. The filing date is November 20, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company
SPIRE INC
Company CIK
0001126956
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Stock award · Code A
Quantity acquired
6,380
Reported price
86.16
Reference value
549,700.8
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
9,800
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Nov 20, 2025, 11:32 AM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

SR · NYSESRJN · NYSE

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Represents award of time-vested restricted stock that vests on November 18, 2028.
F2
Represents phantom stock awarded to the reporting person pursuant to his election to defer into his deferred income plan account shares of time-vested restricted stock awarded to him. The phantom stock vests on November 22, 2027. Each share of phantom stock is the economic equivalent of one share of Spire Inc. common stock. Shares of phantom stock are payable in cash to the reporting person in January 2029, 2030, 2031, 2032 and 2033 and can be transferred to other investments within the reporting person's deferred income plan account at any time at least six months after vesting.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.