Transaction #11174 · Form 4 · 0001924613-25-000013
VALVOLINE INC · Stock award · Common Stock
VALVOLINE INC · Transacted November 19, 2025 · Filed November 20, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for VALVOLINE INC records a stock award involving Common Stock on November 19, 2025. The reported quantity was 13,690. The filing date is November 20, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- VALVOLINE INC
- Company CIK
- 0001674910
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 13,690
- Reported price
- Not reported · See footnotes
- Reference value
- Not reported
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 64,920
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Nov 20, 2025, 4:44 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Flees Lori Ann ↗
President & CEO · Director
CIK 0001924613
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Represents shares earned from the FY23-FY25 Performance Share Unit (PSU) award granted on November 29, 2022, as certified by the Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors. Earned PSUs became 100% vested on the last day of the performance period. The PSUs were measured against adjusted net income performance goals over three separate one-year measurement periods for each of FY23, FY24 and FY25, and for a three-year measurement period between FY23-FY25. Each measurement period was weighted equally at 25%. The entire PSU was subject to a payment modifier (-25%, 0%, or +25%) based on Valvoline's FY23-FY25 total shareholder return (TSR) relative to the companies in the S&P 400 MidCap 400 Index. Based on Valvoline's adjusted net income and TSR performance, the Committee awarded a PSU payout equal to 98.4% of target.
- F2
- PSUs convert into Valvoline Common Stock on a one-for-one basis.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.