Transaction #12220 · Form 4 · 0001628280-25-053797
Forestar Group Inc. · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock
Forestar Group Inc. · Transacted November 20, 2025 · Filed November 24, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for Forestar Group Inc. records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on November 20, 2025. The reported quantity was 6,630. The filing date is November 24, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- Forestar Group Inc.
- Company CIK
- 0001406587
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 6,630
- Reported price
- 0 · See footnotes
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 130,969
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Nov 24, 2025, 4:11 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- TOMNITZ DONALD J ↗
Executive Chairman · Director
CIK 0001197200
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Each restricted stock unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of FOR common stock upon vesting.
- F2
- These shares are surrendered to issuer to cover withholding tax obligations of the shares vested on November 20, 2025.
- F3
- On November 20, 2024, the reporting person was granted 19,890 restricted stock units, vesting in three annual installments beginning November 20, 2025.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.