Transaction #12257 · Form 4 · 0001679788-25-000233

Coinbase Global, Inc. · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common Stock

Coinbase Global, Inc. · Transacted November 20, 2025 · Filed November 24, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for Coinbase Global, Inc. records an exercise / conversion involving Class A Common Stock on November 20, 2025. The reported quantity was 579. The filing date is November 24, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0001679788
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Exercise / conversion · Code M
Quantity acquired
579
Reported price
74.63
Reference value
43,210.77
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
2,366
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Nov 24, 2025, 4:29 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Indicated in filing

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

COIN · Nasdaq

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Vesting of restricted stock units ("RSUs") previously granted to the Reporting Person.
F2
Exempt transaction pursuant to Section 16b-3(e) - payment of exercise price or tax liability by delivering or withholding securities incident to the receipt, exercise or vesting of a security issued in accordance with Rule 16b-3. All of the shares reported as disposed of in this Form 4 were relinquished by the Reporting Person and cancelled by the Issuer in exchange for the Issuer's agreement to pay federal, state and provincial tax withholding obligations of the Reporting Person resulting from the vesting of RSUs.
F3
This transaction reported on this Form 4 was effected pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan adopted by the Reporting Person on December 3, 2024, during an open trading window.
F4
Each RSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's Class A Common Stock upon settlement.
F5
The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments, with the first 1/11 vesting on May 20, 2023, until the award is fully vested on November 20, 2025, subject to the Reporting Person's continued service to the Issuer on each vesting date.
F6
RSUs do not expire; they either vest or are canceled prior to vesting date.
F7
The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over three years, with the first 1/12 vesting on February 20, 2023, until the award is fully vested on November 20, 2025, subject to the Reporting Person's continued service to the Issuer on each vesting date.
F8
The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over three years, with the first 1/12 vesting on February 20, 2024, until the award is fully vested on November 20, 2026, subject to the Reporting Person's continued service to the Issuer on each vesting date.
F9
The RSUs vest in equal quarterly installments over three years, with the first 1/12 vesting on May 20, 2025, until the award is fully vested on February 20, 2028, subject to the Reporting Person's continued service to the Issuer on each vesting date.
F10
The options vest in equal quarterly installments over three years, with the first 1/12 vesting on February 20, 2023, until the award is fully vested on November 20, 2025, subject to the Reporting Person's continued service to the Issuer on each vesting date. The option contains an early-exercise provision and is exercisable as to unvested shares, subject to the Issuer's right of repurchase.
F11
The options vest in equal quarterly installments, with the first 1/11 vesting on May 20, 2023, until the award is fully vested on November 20, 2025, subject to the Reporting Person's continued service to the Issuer on each vesting date. The option contains an early-exercise provision and is exercisable as to unvested shares, subject to the Issuer's right of repurchase.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.