Transaction #1237 · Form 4 · 0001193125-25-242466

PAYCHEX INC · Stock award · Stock Option

PAYCHEX INC · Transacted October 15, 2025 · Filed October 17, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for PAYCHEX INC records a stock award involving Stock Option on October 15, 2025. The reported quantity was 3,061. The filing date is October 17, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0000723531
Security type
Derivative
Acquisition type
Stock award · Code A
Quantity acquired
3,061
Reported price
127.52
Reference value
390,338.72
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
3,061
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Oct 17, 2025, 4:00 PM EDT
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

PAYX · Nasdaq

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Derivative terms

Underlying security
Common Stock
Underlying quantity
3,061
Conversion / exercise price
127.52
Exercise date
October 15, 2026
Expiration date
October 14, 2035

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Award of restricted stock units, subject to vesting, pursuant to the Amended and Restated 2002 Stock Incentive Plan.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.