Transaction #12530 · Form 4 · 0001193125-25-297626
Reservoir Media, Inc. · Stock award · Common stock, $0.0001 par value
Reservoir Media, Inc. · Transacted November 21, 2025 · Filed November 25, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for Reservoir Media, Inc. records a stock award involving Common stock, $0.0001 par value on November 21, 2025. The reported quantity was 684. The filing date is November 25, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- Reservoir Media, Inc.
- Company CIK
- 0001824403
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 684
- Reported price
- 7.3
- Reference value
- 4,993.2
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 12,449
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Nov 25, 2025, 5:23 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Taylor Ryan P. ↗
Director
CIK 0001501578
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Represents Deferred Stock Units ("DSUs") awarded under the Reservoir Media, Inc. 2021 Omnibus Incentive Plan (the "Plan"). Each DSU is the economic equivalent of one share of common stock, $0.0001 par value per share (the "Common Stock"), of Reservoir Media, Inc. (the "Issuer"). The Reporting Person acquired these DSUs in connection with the Reporting Person's quarterly compensation for service as a non-employee director of the Issuer. The Reporting Person elected to receive payment of his quarterly compensation in DSUs in lieu of cash. This issuance of DSUs will be settled in shares of Common Stock on July 28, 2026 (the "Settlement Date"). The Reporting Person disclaims beneficial ownership of the underlying shares except to the extent of his pecuniary interest therein.
- F2
- The number of DSUs received was calculated based on $7.30, which was the closing price of the Issuer's Common Stock on the date of grant.
- F3
- Represents Restricted Stock Units ("RSUs") and DSUs awarded in connection with the Reporting Person's compensation for service as a non-employee director of the Issuer. Due to his position as the manager of the general partner of a manager of ER Reservoir LLC (the "Fund"), Reporting Person has directed the Issuer to transfer shares issued upon settlement of the RSUs and DSUs into the account of The Fund on the applicable Settlement Date. The Reporting Person disclaims beneficial ownership of the underlying shares except to the extent of his pecuniary interest therein.
- F4
- The amount of securities shown in this row is owned directly by Richmond Hill Capital Partners, LP ("RHCP"). The Reporting Person is the managing member of the general partner of RHCP and the manager of the general partner of Richmond Hill Investment Co., LP, the investment adviser to RHCP, and may be deemed to be a beneficial owner of the shares owned by RHCP. The Reporting Person disclaims any beneficial ownership of any of the Issuer's securities reported herein for purposes of Section 16 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the "Exchange Act") or otherwise, except to the extent of his pecuniary interest therein, and the inclusion of the shares in this report shall not be deemed an admission of beneficial ownership of the reported shares for purposes of Section 16 of the Exchange Act, or for any other purpose.
- F5
- The amount of securities shown in this row is owned directly by Essex Equity Joint Investment Vehicle, LLC ("EEJIV"). The Reporting Person owns an equity interest in an entity that may be deemed to have a pecuniary interest in the shares owned by EEJIV and therefore may be deemed to be a beneficial owner of the shares owned by EEJIV. The Reporting Person disclaims any beneficial ownership of any of the Issuer's securities reported herein for purposes of Section 16 of the Exchange Act or otherwise, except to the extent of his pecuniary interest therein, and the inclusion of the shares in this report shall not be deemed an admission of beneficial ownership of the reported shares for purposes of Section 16 of the Exchange Act, or for any other purpose.
- F6
- The amount of securities shown in this row is owned directly by the Fund. The Reporting Person is the manager of the general partner of a manager of the Fund and may be deemed to be a beneficial owner of the shares owned by the Fund. The amount of securities shown in this row also reflects a transfer of a total of 59,579 shares of Common Stock received upon the settlement of previously issued RSUs and DSUs that the Reporting Person directed to be transferred to the account of the Fund due to his position as the manager of the general partner of a manager of the Fund. (Cont'd in FN 7)
- F7
- (Cont'd from FN 6) The Reporting Person disclaims any beneficial ownership of any of the Issuer's securities reported herein for purposes of Section 16 of the Exchange Act or otherwise, except to the extent of his pecuniary interest therein, and the inclusion of the shares in this report shall not be deemed an admission of beneficial ownership of the reported shares for purposes of Section 16 of the Exchange Act, or for any other purpose.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.