Transaction #13608 · Form 4 · 0000079879-25-000337

PPG INDUSTRIES INC · Stock award · Phantom Stock Units

PPG INDUSTRIES INC · Transacted November 28, 2025 · Filed December 1, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for PPG INDUSTRIES INC records a stock award involving Phantom Stock Units on November 28, 2025. The reported quantity was 15.4735. The filing date is December 1, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0000079879
Security type
Derivative
Acquisition type
Stock award · Code A
Quantity acquired
15.4735
Reported price
100.04
Reference value
1,547.96894
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
195.8825
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Dec 1, 2025, 11:57 AM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

PPG · NYSE

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Derivative terms

Underlying security
Common Stock
Underlying quantity
15.4735
Conversion / exercise price
Not reported
Exercise date
Not reported
Expiration date
Not reported

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
The security converts to common stock on a one-for-one basis.
F2
After termination of employment with PPG.
F3
Total of all phantom stock units held by the reporting person in the PPG Industries, Inc. Deferred Compensation Plan. Phantom stock units represent interests in an unfunded unitized company stock fund comprised of stock and cash. The number of shares attributed to the reporting person as a Plan participant may change from time to time without the volition of the reporting person depending on the fair market value of the issuer's common stock and the amount of cash in the fund.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.