Transaction #14863 · Form 4 · 0001954216-25-000005

Grindr Inc. · Stock award · Common Stock

Grindr Inc. · Transacted November 30, 2025 · Filed December 2, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for Grindr Inc. records a stock award involving Common Stock on November 30, 2025. The reported quantity was 425,000. The filing date is December 2, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0001820144
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Stock award · Code A
Quantity acquired
425,000
Reported price
0
Reference value
0
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
946,082
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Dec 2, 2025, 6:29 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

GRND · NYSE · linked security

The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Represents the number of shares of the Issuer's common stock ("Common Stock") underlying restricted stock units ("RSUs"). Each RSU represents the contingent right to receive one share of Common Stock upon settlement. 20% of RSUs will vest and settle into Common Stock on December 1, 2026, December 1, 2027, December 1, 2028, December 1, 2029, and December 1, 2030, in each case, subject to the Reporting Person's Continuous Service (as defined in the Issuer's Amended and Restated 2022 Equity Incentive Plan (the "2022 Plan")) through each such date.
F2
The Reporting Person is reporting the withholding by the Issuer of 38,095 shares of common stock that vested on December 1, 2025 pursuant to RSUs award but that were not issued in order to satisfy the Reporting Person's tax withholding obligations upon settlement of the RSUs.
F3
Each performance-based restricted stock unit ("PSU") represents a contingent right to receive one share of Common Stock. The PSUs will vest 50% if the volume weighted average price ("VWAP") of Common Stock during any period of 20 consecutive trading days during a specified period equals or exceeds $16.64, and 50% of the PSUs will vest if the VWAP of Common Stock during any period of 20 consecutive trading days during a specified period equals or exceeds $20.81, in each case subject to the Reporting Person's Continuous Service (as defined in the 2022 Plan) through each such date.
F4
Each PSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of Common Stock. The PSUs will vest on the first occasion on or prior to December 31, 2027 that (a) the VWAP of Common Stock over any period of 15 consecutive trading days equals or exceeds $26, or (b) specified market cap or financial performance conditions are met, in each case subject to the Reporting Person's Continuous Service (as defined in the 2022 Plan) through each such date.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.