Transaction #15458 · Form 4 · 0001705560-25-000014
Robinhood Markets, Inc. · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common Stock
Robinhood Markets, Inc. · Transacted December 1, 2025 · Filed December 3, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for Robinhood Markets, Inc. records an exercise / conversion involving Class A Common Stock on December 1, 2025. The reported quantity was 133,586. The filing date is December 3, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- Robinhood Markets, Inc.
- Company CIK
- 0001783879
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 133,586
- Reported price
- Not reported · See footnotes
- Reference value
- Not reported
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 614,535
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 3, 2025, 5:58 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Gallagher Daniel Martin Jr ↗
Chief Legal Officer
CIK 0001705560
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Restricted stock units ("RSUs") convert into Class A Common Stock on a one-for-one basis upon vesting and settlement.
- F2
- Represents shares withheld by Robinhood Markets, Inc. ("Robinhood") to satisfy tax withholding obligations in connection with the vesting and settlement of 133,586 RSUs and does not represent a sale by the Reporting Person.
- F3
- On March 24, 2022, the Reporting Person was granted 462,963 RSUs under Robinhood's 2021 Omnibus Incentive Plan (the "2021 Plan"). One-sixteenth (1/16) of these RSUs vested on June 1, 2022, with the remainder scheduled to vest in fifteen (15) equal quarterly installments thereafter, in each case subject to the Reporting Person's continued service with Robinhood through the applicable vesting date and subject to accelerated vesting in certain circumstances.
- F4
- On March 22, 2023, the Reporting Person was granted 1,063,830 RSUs under the 2021 Plan. One-sixteenth (1/16) of these RSUs vested on June 1, 2023, with the remainder scheduled to vest in fifteen (15) equal quarterly installments thereafter, in each case subject to the Reporting Person's continued service with Robinhood through the applicable vesting date and subject to accelerated vesting in certain circumstances.
- F5
- On March 20, 2024, the Reporting Person was granted 390,625 RSUs under the 2021 Plan. One-sixteenth (1/16) of these RSUs vested on June 1, 2024, with the remainder scheduled to vest in fifteen (15) equal quarterly installments thereafter, in each case subject to the Reporting Person's continued service with Robinhood through the applicable vesting date and subject to accelerated vesting in certain circumstances.
- F6
- On March 20, 2025, the Reporting Person was granted 219,962 RSUs under the 2021 Plan. One-sixteenth (1/16) of these RSUs vested on June 1, 2025, with the remainder scheduled to vest in fifteen (15) equal quarterly installments thereafter, in each case subject to the Reporting Person's continued service with Robinhood through the applicable vesting date and subject to accelerated vesting in certain circumstances.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.