Transaction #16296 · Form 4 · 0001563190-25-000208
Compass, Inc. · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common Stock
Compass, Inc. · Transacted December 3, 2025 · Filed December 5, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for Compass, Inc. records an exercise / conversion involving Class A Common Stock on December 3, 2025. The reported quantity was 2,773. The filing date is December 5, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- Compass, Inc.
- Company CIK
- 0001563190
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 2,773
- Reported price
- 0 · See footnotes
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 206,523
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 5, 2025, 4:18 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Sordello Steven J ↗
Director
CIK 0001372397
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Each RSU represents a contingent right to receive one (1) share of the Issuer's Class A Common Stock upon settlement.
- F2
- The RSUs shall vest as to 25% of the total shares on each of August 1, 2025, November 1, 2025, February 1, 2026, and May 1, 2026; and if not fully vested, will vest in full on the date of the next annual meeting of the Company's stockholders.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.