Transaction #16297 · Form 4 · 0001568605-25-000005

Sana Biotechnology, Inc. · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock

Sana Biotechnology, Inc. · Transacted June 3, 2025 · Filed December 5, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for Sana Biotechnology, Inc. records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on June 3, 2025. The reported quantity was 10,000. The filing date is December 5, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0001770121
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Exercise / conversion · Code M
Quantity acquired
10,000
Reported price
0
Reference value
0
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
170,395
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Dec 5, 2025, 5:04 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

SANA · Nasdaq · linked security

The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
This transaction is being reported late due to an inadvertent administrative error and not any error of the reporting person.
F2
Includes 3,000 shares acquired on May 15, 2025 pursuant to Sana Biotechnology, Inc.'s ("Sana") 2021 Employee Stock Purchase Plan (the "ESPP").
F3
Includes 3,000 shares acquired on November 14, 2025 pursuant to the ESPP.
F4
Each restricted stock unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of Sana common stock.
F5
The award vests as to 100% of the restricted stock units on December 13, 2025, provided that the reporting person provides continuous service to Sana as an employee, consultant, director or officer of Sana through such date.
F6
The option vests as to 100% of the shares underlying the option on January 13, 2026, provided that the reporting person provides continuous service to Sana as an employee, consultant, director or officer of Sana through such date.
F7
The restricted stock units vested in two equal installments on each of June 3, 2025 and December 3, 2025.

Remarks

Acting Chief Financial Officer and Principal Accounting Officer; Exhibit List: Ex. 24 - Power of Attorney

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.