Transaction #16990 · Form 4 · 0002001011-25-000122

LIGAND PHARMACEUTICALS INC · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock

LIGAND PHARMACEUTICALS INC · Transacted December 8, 2025 · Filed December 8, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for LIGAND PHARMACEUTICALS INC records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on December 8, 2025. The reported quantity was 2,034. The filing date is December 8, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0000886163
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Exercise / conversion · Code M
Quantity acquired
2,034
Reported price
69.51
Reference value
141,383.34
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
71,323
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Dec 8, 2025, 7:38 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

LGND · Nasdaq · linked security

The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
All securities disclosed in this Form 4 are owned by certain funds managed by JALAA Equities, LP, JLV Investments, LP and affiliates (the "Funds"). Jason Aryeh is the General Partner of JALAA Equities, LP and a partner of JLV Investments, LP. By reason of the provisions of Rule 16a-1 under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, JALAA Equities, LP, JLV Investments, LP and affiliates and Mr. Aryeh may be deemed to be the beneficial owners of the securities beneficially owned by the Funds.
F2
This Option was previously reported as a Grant of 2,329 shares, which vested in full on May 23, 2016, at an exercise price of $119.3000 per share but was adjusted pursuant to the OmniAb Inc. separation from the issuer.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.