Transaction #17049 · Form 4 · 0000897069-25-001786
FUELCELL ENERGY INC · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock
FUELCELL ENERGY INC · Transacted December 5, 2025 · Filed December 9, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for FUELCELL ENERGY INC records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on December 5, 2025. The reported quantity was 4,654. The filing date is December 9, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- FUELCELL ENERGY INC
- Company CIK
- 0000886128
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 4,654
- Reported price
- 0 · See footnotes
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 41,385
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 9, 2025, 5:38 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Few Jason ↗
CEO · Director
CIK 0001408158
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Reflects the 1-for-30 reverse stock split effected by the Issuer on November 8, 2024.
- F2
- Restricted stock units were converted into common stock on a one-for-one basis.
- F3
- Represents shares withheld to satisfy tax obligations upon the vesting of restricted stock units.
- F4
- Shares were issued in settlement of earned performance share units.
- F5
- Represents shares withheld to satisfy tax obligations upon the vesting of performance share units.
- F6
- On December 05, 2022, the reporting person was granted restricted stock units, which vested 1/3 on each of the first, second and third anniversaries of the date of grant, subject to continued employment.
- F7
- On December 05, 2022, the reporting person was granted performance shares which were based on performance over the three-year performance period ended October 31, 2025, subject to continued employment until the third anniversary of the grant date (December 5, 2025). The performance goal was the TSR of the Company relative to the TSR of the Russell 2000 during the performance period. The Compensation and Leadership Development Committee certified achievement at 36.77% of the target number previously reported (as adjusted to reflect the 1-for-30 reverse stock split effected by the Issuer on November 8, 2024), resulting in the award of 5,135 shares.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.