Transaction #17398 · Form 4 · 0001493152-25-026990
Beneficient · Stock award · Class A Common Stock
Beneficient · Transacted December 5, 2025 · Filed December 9, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for Beneficient records a stock award involving Class A Common Stock on December 5, 2025. The reported quantity was 931,837. The filing date is December 9, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- Beneficient
- Company CIK
- 0001775734
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 931,837
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 933,767
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 9, 2025, 9:54 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Schnitzer Bruce William ↗
Director
CIK 0001328993
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Represents shares of Class A common stock, par value $0.001 per share (the "Class A common stock"), of Beneficient (the "Issuer") issuable upon the settlement of an award of 931,837 restricted stock units ("RSUs") granted pursuant to the Beneficient 2023 Equity Incentive Plan (the "2023 Equity Incentive Plan") to Bruce W. Schnitzer (the "Reporting Person") on December 5, 2025. Such award of RSUs to the Reporting Person fully vested on the date of grant.
- F2
- Includes 643 shares of Class A common stock issuable upon the settlement of an award of 51,440 RSUs granted pursuant to the 2023 Equity Incentive Plan to the Reporting Person on July 15, 2023. Such award of RSUs to the Reporting Person vested 20% on September 1, 2023, and the remaining 80% in four equal annual installments on September 1st of each subsequent calendar year.
- F3
- Includes 1,797 shares of Class A common stock issuable upon the settlement of an award of 115,000 restricted equity units ("REUs") granted the Reporting Person pursuant to The Beneficient Company Group, L.P. 2018 Equity Incentive Plan ("2018 Equity Incentive Plan") on January 11, 2018. 100,000 REUs vested on the date of grant, and 15,000 REUs vested 25% on the date of grant, and the remaining 75% in three equal annual installments on April 25th of each subsequent calendar year.
- F4
- Includes 188 shares of Class A common stock issuable upon settlement of an award of 12,000 REUs granted to the Reporting Person pursuant to the 2018 Equity Incentive Plan on April 1, 2022. Such award of REUs to the Reporting Person shall vest 40% on June 8, 2023, and the remaining 60% in three equal annual installments on April 1st of each subsequent calendar year.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.