Transaction #18688 · Form 4 · 0001628280-25-056631

CASTLE BIOSCIENCES INC · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock

CASTLE BIOSCIENCES INC · Transacted December 9, 2025 · Filed December 11, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for CASTLE BIOSCIENCES INC records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on December 9, 2025. The reported quantity was 33,495. The filing date is December 11, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0001447362
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Exercise / conversion · Code M
Quantity acquired
33,495
Reported price
Not reported · See footnotes
Reference value
Not reported
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
71,042
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Dec 11, 2025, 6:48 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

CSTL · Nasdaq · linked security

The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Each Restricted Stock Unit ("RSU") represents the right to receive one share of the Issuer's Common Stock.
F2
Held by The Maetzold Descendants 2020 Trust of which the Reporting Person's spouse is the trustee and the Reporting Person's spouse and their children are beneficiaries.
F3
Held by Derek Maetzold 2020 Irrevocable Trust of which the Reporting Person is the trustee and his children are beneficiaries.
F4
Held by The Maetzold 2018 Remainder Trust FBO Emily Carol Kirk of which the Reporting Person is the trustee and his child is the beneficiary.
F5
Held by The Maetzold 2018 Remainder Trust FBO Hannah Elizabeth Maetzold of which the Reporting Person is the trustee and his child is the beneficiary.
F6
Held by The Maetzold 2018 Remainder Trust FBO John Derek Maetzold of which the Reporting Person is the trustee and his child is the beneficiary.
F7
Held by The Maetzold 2018 Remainder Trust FBO Peter Douglas Maetzold of which the Reporting Person is the trustee and his child is the beneficiary.
F8
Held by DJM Grantor Retained Annuity Trust No. 5 of which the Reporting Person is the trustee and beneficiary.
F9
Held by DJM Grantor Retained Annuity Trust No. 6 of which the Reporting Person is the trustee and the beneficiaries are The Maetzold 2018 Remainder Trust FBO John Derek Maetzold, The Maetzold 2018 Remainder Trust FBO Emily Carol Kirk, The Maetzold 2018 Remainder Trust FBO Peter Douglas Maetzold and The Maetzold 2018 Remainder Trust FBO Hannah Elizabeth Maetzold.
F10
Held by DJM Grantor Retained Annuity Trust No. 7 of which the Reporting Person is the trustee and beneficiary.
F11
On December 9, 2022, the Reporting Person was granted 133,983 RSUs which vest in four equal installments beginning on December 9, 2023.
F12
On December 10, 2021, the Reporting Person was granted 61,698 RSUs which vest in four equal installments beginning on December 10, 2022.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.