Transaction #18986 · Form 4 · 0001193125-25-318125
IonQ, Inc. · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock
IonQ, Inc. · Transacted December 11, 2025 · Filed December 12, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for IonQ, Inc. records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on December 11, 2025. The reported quantity was 20,000. The filing date is December 12, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- IonQ, Inc.
- Company CIK
- 0001824920
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 20,000
- Reported price
- 4.61
- Reference value
- 92,200
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 80,839
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 12, 2025, 9:55 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Indicated in filing
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Chou Kathryn K. ↗
Director
CIK 0001935209
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- The transactions reported on this Form 4 were effected pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan adopted by the reporting person on September 11, 2025.
- F2
- The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $49.16 to $52.85, inclusive. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide to the Issuer, any security holder of the Issuer, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote.
- F3
- This option, originally for 63,900 shares, vests in three equal annual installments commencing July 11, 2023, subject to the Reporting Person's continued service through each such vesting date.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.