Transaction #19394 · Form 4 · 0001862739-25-000005

REDWOOD TRUST INC · Stock award · Deferred Stock Units

REDWOOD TRUST INC · Transacted December 11, 2025 · Filed December 12, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for REDWOOD TRUST INC records a stock award involving Deferred Stock Units on December 11, 2025. The reported quantity was 93,250. The filing date is December 12, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0000930236
Security type
Derivative
Acquisition type
Stock award · Code A
Quantity acquired
93,250
Reported price
0
Reference value
0
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
93,250
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Dec 12, 2025, 4:49 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

RWT · NYSERWTN · NYSERWTO · NYSERWTP · NYSERWT-PA · NYSERWTQ · NYSERWTS · NYSE

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Derivative terms

Underlying security
Common Stock
Underlying quantity
93,250
Conversion / exercise price
5.63
Exercise date
Not reported
Expiration date
Not reported

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
This transaction relates to the grant of Deferred Stock Units.
F2
Represents grant date fair value of the DSUs issued, based on the fair market value of RWT common stock on the transaction date under the 2014 Incentive Award Plan.
F3
25% vests 1/31/2027, 6.25% every quarter thereafter (beginning with 4/1/2027). Fully vested 12/11/2029
F4
No expiration date is applicable to deferred stock units.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.