Transaction #19642 · Form 4 · 0001193125-25-319369
BROWN & BROWN, INC. · Gift received · Common Stock, $.10 par value
BROWN & BROWN, INC. · Transacted December 15, 2025 · Filed December 15, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for BROWN & BROWN, INC. records a gift received involving Common Stock, $.10 par value on December 15, 2025. The reported quantity was 474. The filing date is December 15, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- BROWN & BROWN, INC.
- Company CIK
- 0000079282
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Gift received · Code G
- Quantity acquired
- 474
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 1,351,419
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 15, 2025, 5:00 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Brown P Barrett ↗
Executive Vice President
CIK 0001799832
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- A total of 248 of these shares were acquired through the Company's Employee Stock Purchase Plan in July 2025. Number of shares may vary due to dividend reinvestment.
- F2
- These securities were granted pursuant to the Company's 2019 Stock Incentive Plan ("2019 SIP"). The Reporting Person has voting rights and dividend entitlement with respect to these shares, but full ownership will not vest until the satisfaction of service-based conditions.
- F3
- These shares are held by the James Hyatt Brown Nongrantor Charitable Lead Annuity Trust, of which the Reporting Person is a trustee and remainder beneficiary.
- F4
- Based upon information supplied by the plan record keeper as of December 31, 2024. Number of shares varied periodically based on contributions to the plan.
- F5
- Reporting person disclaims beneficial ownership of securities owned by children who share the Reporting person's household. This report shall not be deemed an admission that the Reporting Person is the beneficial owner of such securities for the purpose of Section 16 or for any other purpose.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.