Transaction #19752 · Form 4 · 0001225208-25-010001

AUTOZONE INC · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock

AUTOZONE INC · Transacted December 11, 2025 · Filed December 15, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for AUTOZONE INC records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on December 11, 2025. The reported quantity was 500. The filing date is December 15, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0000866787
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Exercise / conversion · Code M
Quantity acquired
500
Reported price
587.13
Reference value
293,565
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
554.5963
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Dec 15, 2025, 5:25 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

AZO · NYSE · linked security

The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
On December 15, 2025, the reporting person transferred 500 shares of AZO common stock to Family Trust #1 for no consideration. The reporting person is trustee of the trust, and members of the reporting person'simmediate family are the sole beneficiaries of the trust. The reporting person remains the beneficial owner of the securities held by the trust.
F2
Options granted in accordance with the AutoZone, Inc. 2011 Equity Incentive Award Plan and exercisable in one-fourth increments on September 26, 2018, 2019, 2020, and 2021, respectively.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.