Transaction #20283 · Form 4 · 0000063296-25-000089
MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP · Stock award · Deferred Stock Units under 2019 Director Fee Plan
MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP · Transacted December 15, 2025 · Filed December 16, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP records a stock award involving Deferred Stock Units under 2019 Director Fee Plan on December 15, 2025. The reported quantity was 400. The filing date is December 16, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- MATTHEWS INTERNATIONAL CORP
- Company CIK
- 0000063296
- Security type
- Derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 400
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 33,935
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 16, 2025, 1:21 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- GARCIA TUNON ALVARO ↗
Director
CIK 0001244225
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Derivative terms
- Underlying security
- Class A Common Stock
- Underlying quantity
- 400
- Conversion / exercise price
- Not reported
- Exercise date
- Not reported
- Expiration date
- Not reported
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Each Deferred Stock Unit ("DSU") is the economic equivalent of one share of Class A common stock. The DSUs become payable in common stock in accordance with a deferral election made by the reporting person or pursuant to the Issuer's Amended and Restated 2019 Director Fee Plan. A copy of such deferral election is on file with the Issuer.
- F2
- DSUs were issued by the Issuer to the Reporting Person pursuant to dividend equivalent rights.
Remarks
The Power of Attorney dated September 4, 2025 is filed herewith.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.