Transaction #20695 · Form 4 · 0001437749-25-038062

Business First Bancshares, Inc. · Exercise / conversion · COMMON STOCK

Business First Bancshares, Inc. · Transacted December 12, 2025 · Filed December 16, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for Business First Bancshares, Inc. records an exercise / conversion involving COMMON STOCK on December 12, 2025. The reported quantity was 2,526. The filing date is December 16, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0001624322
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Exercise / conversion · Code M
Quantity acquired
2,526
Reported price
Not reported · See footnotes
Reference value
Not reported
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
25,721
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Dec 16, 2025, 5:44 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

BFST · Nasdaq · linked security

The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Includes 3,776 shares of unvested restricted stock granted on February 1, 2024, which will vest on March 31, 2026. Under the terms of the relevant restricted stock grants, the reported shares of unvested restricted stock are subject to forfeiture upon the occurrence of certain events.
F2
The reporting person received an award of 7,657 time-based restricted stock units on December 12, 2024, vesting in three substantially equal installments on the first, second, and third anniversary of the issuance date.
F3
Includes: (a) 5,131 time-based restricted stock units granted to the Reporting Person on December 12, 2024, which will vest in two substantially equal installments on the second and third anniversary of the issuance date; and (b) 8,047 time-based restricted stock units granted to the reporting person on March 1, 2025, of which 2,655 shares will vest on March 1, 2026, 2,655 shares will vest on March 1, 2027, and the remaining 2,737 shares will vest on March 1, 2028.
F4
These shares were acquired upon the partial vesting of the previously reported time-based restricted stock units granted to the reporting person on December 12, 2024. The reporting person has irrevocably elected to defer the reported securities under the b1BANK Deferred Compensation Plan (the "Deferred Compensation Plan"). In accordance with the Deferred Compensation Plan, the reporting person has elected to received cash in an amount equal to the vested securities under the Deferred Compensation Plan, plus any earnings or losses attributable thereto, distributed in equal annual installments over a 10-year period commencing on the first business day of the month following the month in with the reporting person's separation of service occurs.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.