Transaction #2145 · Form 4 · 0001895188-25-000005
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (Right to Buy)
SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO · Transacted October 20, 2025 · Filed October 22, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO records a stock award involving Employee Stock Option (Right to Buy) on October 20, 2025. The reported quantity was 4,595. The filing date is October 22, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO
- Company CIK
- 0000089800
- Security type
- Derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 4,595
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 4,595
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Oct 22, 2025, 4:06 PM EDT
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Rea Todd D ↗
President, Consumer Brands Grp
CIK 0001895188
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Derivative terms
- Underlying security
- Common Stock
- Underlying quantity
- 4,595
- Conversion / exercise price
- 331.37
- Exercise date
- Not reported
- Expiration date
- October 19, 2035
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- These options were granted on October 20, 2025, pursuant to the terms of a stock option agreement under the 2025 Equity and Incentive Compensation Plan. The options vest annually in three substantially equal installments commencing October 20, 2026, subject to vesting conditions.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.