Transaction #21809 · Form 4 · 0001552022-25-000008
Restaurant Brands International Inc. · Exercise / conversion · Common Shares
Restaurant Brands International Inc. · Transacted December 15, 2025 · Filed December 17, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for Restaurant Brands International Inc. records an exercise / conversion involving Common Shares on December 15, 2025. The reported quantity was 3,930.0928. The filing date is December 17, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company CIK
- 0001618756
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 3,930.0928
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 459,544.7471
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 17, 2025, 5:56 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Granat Jill ↗
See Remarks
CIK 0001552022
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Represents shares sold to cover withholding tax obligations on the settlement of the reported vesting of the Reporting Person's restricted share units.
- F2
- Represents shares sold to cover tax equalization gross-ups due to the Company by the Reporting Person.
- F3
- The Reporting Person gifted these shares in an exempt transaction pursuant to Rule 16b-5 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended.
- F4
- Each Restaurant Brands International Limited Partnership exchangeable unit is convertible, at the Reporting Person's election, into common shares of Restaurant Brands International Inc. or a cash amount equal to a prescribed cash amount determined by reference to the weighted average trading price of Restaurant Brands International Inc.'s common share on the New York Stock Exchange for the 20 consecutive trading days ending on the last business day prior to the exchange date, at the sole discretion of the general partner of Restaurant Brands International Partnership (subject to the consent of the Restaurant Brands International Inc. conflicts committee, in certain circumstances). This conversion right has no expiration date.
- F5
- These options are fully vested and exercisable.
- F6
- Each restricted share unit represents a contingent right to receive one common share.
- F7
- These restricted share units vest in equal annual installments. The remaining vesting will occur on December 31, 2025.
- F8
- These restricted share units vest in equal annual installments. The remaining vesting will occur on December 15, 2026.
- F9
- The shares reported represent an award of performance based restricted share units ("2023 PBRSUs") granted to the Reporting Person. The 2023 PBRSUs will have a performance period beginning January 1, 2023 and ending December 31, 2025 and to the extent earned will vest on February 22, 2026. The number of common shares that will be earned at the end of the performance period is subject to increase or decrease based on the results of the performance condition.
- F10
- These restricted share units vest in equal annual installments. The remaining vestings will occur on December 15, 2026 and December 15, 2027.
- F11
- The shares reported represent an award of performance based restricted share units ("2024 PBRSUs") granted to the Reporting Person. The 2024 PBRSUs will have a performance period beginning February 23, 2024 and ending February 23, 2027 and to the extent earned will vest on March 15, 2027. The number of common shares that will be earned at the end of the performance period is subject to increase or decrease based on the results of the performance condition.
- F12
- These restricted share units vest in equal annual installments. The remaining vestings will occur on December 15, 2026, December 15, 2027 and December 15, 2028.
- F13
- The shares reported represent an award of performance based restricted share units ("2025 PBRSUs") granted to the Reporting Person. The 2025 PBRSUs will have a performance period beginning February 28, 2025 and ending February 28, 2028 and to the extent earned will vest on March 15, 2028. The number of common shares that will be earned at the end of the performance period is subject to increase or decrease based on the results of the performance condition.
Remarks
EVP, General Counsel & Secretary
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.