Transaction #22309 · Form 4 · 0000813672-25-000164
CADENCE DESIGN SYSTEMS INC · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock
CADENCE DESIGN SYSTEMS INC · Transacted December 16, 2025 · Filed December 18, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for CADENCE DESIGN SYSTEMS INC records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on December 16, 2025. The reported quantity was 1,387. The filing date is December 18, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- CADENCE DESIGN SYSTEMS INC
- Company CIK
- 0000813672
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 1,387
- Reported price
- 138.02
- Reference value
- 191,433.74
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 71,344
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 18, 2025, 5:17 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Indicated in filing
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- WALL JOHN M ↗
Sr. VP & CFO
CIK 0001718165
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- The transaction reported in this Form 4 was effected pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 Trading Plan adopted on 5/6/2025 by the Reporting Person.
- F2
- The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average price. The shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $316.71 to $317.70, inclusive. The reporting person undertakes to provide to the Issuer, any security holder of the Issuer, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote.
- F3
- The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average price. The shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $317.75 to $318.74, inclusive. The reporting person undertakes to provide to the Issuer, any security holder of the Issuer, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote.
- F4
- The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average price. The shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $318.89 to $319.74, inclusive. The reporting person undertakes to provide to the Issuer, any security holder of the Issuer, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote.
- F5
- The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average price. The shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $319.91 to $320.40, inclusive. The reporting person undertakes to provide to the Issuer, any security holder of the Issuer, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote.
- F6
- These options vested at a rate of 1/48th per month starting on March 25, 2021.
- F7
- These options vested at a rate of 1/48th per month starting on April 15, 2022.
- F8
- These options vested at a rate of 1/48th per month starting on April 15, 2023.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.