Transaction #23339 · Form 4 · 0000093410-25-000147
CHEVRON CORP · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock
CHEVRON CORP · Transacted December 17, 2025 · Filed December 19, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for CHEVRON CORP records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on December 17, 2025. The reported quantity was 190. The filing date is December 19, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- CHEVRON CORP
- Company CIK
- 0000093410
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 190
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 4,359
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 19, 2025, 7:08 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Pate R. Hewitt ↗
Chief Legal Officer
CIK 0001469419
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- This number includes the acquisition of stock resulting from the reinvestment of dividends on vested restricted stock units (90) issued under the Chevron Corporation 2022 Long-Term Incentive Plan.
- F2
- Reflects withholding of shares to cover required tax obligations under the terms of the award agreement due to the reporting person's age and years of service.
- F3
- Between July 19, 2025 and December 17, 2025, the reporting person acquired 199 shares of Chevron common stock under the Chevron Employee Savings Investment Plan, a 401(k) plan.
- F4
- The reporting person disclaims beneficial ownership of the shares held by his spouse's trust, and this report should not be deemed an admission that the reporting person is the beneficial owner of the shares held by his spouse's trust for purposes of Section 16 or for any other purpose.
- F5
- Restricted stock units granted on February 6, 2024 under the Chevron Corporation 2022 Long-Term Incentive Plan. Each restricted stock unit is the economic equivalent of one share of Chevron common stock. Restricted stock units accrue dividend equivalents in the form of additional restricted stock units. One-third of the shares subject to the award vested on February 10, 2025, and one-third of the shares subject to the award will vest on February 10, 2026 and February 10, 2027, respectively, and settle in shares of Chevron common stock on the date of vesting. Shares issued upon vesting are subject to a two-year post-vesting holding period, which is removed upon termination of employment.
- F6
- This number includes dividend equivalents (222 shares).
Remarks
Exhibit List: Exhibit 24 - Power of Attorney
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.