Transaction #23443 · Form 4 · 0001193125-25-326774

Cogent Biosciences, Inc. · Stock award · Stock Option (Right to Buy)

Cogent Biosciences, Inc. · Transacted December 17, 2025 · Filed December 19, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for Cogent Biosciences, Inc. records a stock award involving Stock Option (Right to Buy) on December 17, 2025. The reported quantity was 65,000. The filing date is December 19, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0001622229
Security type
Derivative
Acquisition type
Stock award · Code A
Quantity acquired
65,000
Reported price
0
Reference value
0
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
65,000
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Dec 19, 2025, 4:01 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

COGT · Nasdaq

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Derivative terms

Underlying security
Common Stock
Underlying quantity
65,000
Conversion / exercise price
39.45
Exercise date
Not reported
Expiration date
December 17, 2035

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Award of Restricted Stock Units ("RSUs") under the Issuer's 2018 Stock Option and Incentive Plan. The RSUs shall vest with respect to 1/4th of the underlying shares on each anniversary of the grant date, such that the RSUs are fully vested on the fourth anniversary of the grant date, subject to the Reporting Person's continuing service with the Issuer through such dates.
F2
Includes an aggregate of 1,602 shares of common stock acquired by the Reporting Person under the Issuer's 2018 Employee Stock Purchase Plan on June 30, 2025.
F3
Represents acquisition of shares of common stock in connection with the vesting of a performance-based RSU award granted in February 2023 (the "2023 PSUs").
F4
Represents shares surrendered to the Issuer by the Reporting Person to pay required tax withholdings in connection with the vesting of the 2023 PSUs.
F5
Includes previously reported shares of common stock underlying RSUs granted to the Reporting Person, which are subject to certain vesting conditions.
F6
This stock option shall vest in equal monthly installments over a four year period, subject to the Reporting Person's continuing service to the Issuer through such dates.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.