Transaction #24319 · Form 4 · 0001037868-25-000103
AMETEK INC/ · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock
AMETEK INC/ · Transacted December 22, 2025 · Filed December 23, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for AMETEK INC/ records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on December 22, 2025. The reported quantity was 6,388. The filing date is December 23, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- AMETEK INC/
- Company CIK
- 0001037868
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 6,388
- Reported price
- 85.45
- Reference value
- 545,854.6
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 28,504
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 23, 2025, 8:40 AM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- MONTGOMERY THOMAS M ↗
SR. VP. - COMPTROLLER
CIK 0001667155
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- The shares were sold at prices ranging from $204.57 to $205.49. Upon request by the SEC staff the issuer or any security holder of the issuer, the reporting person will provide information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price.
- F2
- The stock options will become exercisable in three equal annual installments beginning on May 9, 2020.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.