Transaction #24411 · Form 4 · 0001193125-25-331189

NEKTAR THERAPEUTICS · Stock award · Stock Option

NEKTAR THERAPEUTICS · Transacted December 22, 2025 · Filed December 23, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for NEKTAR THERAPEUTICS records a stock award involving Stock Option on December 22, 2025. The reported quantity was 25,000. The filing date is December 23, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0000906709
Security type
Derivative
Acquisition type
Stock award · Code A
Quantity acquired
25,000
Reported price
0
Reference value
0
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
25,000
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Dec 23, 2025, 6:01 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

NKTR · Nasdaq

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Derivative terms

Underlying security
Common Stock
Underlying quantity
25,000
Conversion / exercise price
43.48
Exercise date
Not reported
Expiration date
December 21, 2033

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Common stock was acquired pursuant to a grant of restricted stock units ("RSU"). Each RSU awarded represents a contingent right to receive, upon vesting of the unit, one share of Common Stock of the Issuer. These RSUs vest over four years from the date of grant (December 22, 2025) in substantially equal quarterly installments based on continued service.
F2
Stock options vest over four years from the date of grant, (December 22, 2025) in substantially equal monthly installments based on continued service.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.