Transaction #25003 · Form 4 · 0001437749-25-038754
Turning Point Brands, Inc. · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock
Turning Point Brands, Inc. · Transacted December 19, 2025 · Filed December 23, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for Turning Point Brands, Inc. records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on December 19, 2025. The reported quantity was 30,000. The filing date is December 23, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- Turning Point Brands, Inc.
- Company CIK
- 0001290677
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 30,000
- Reported price
- 20.71
- Reference value
- 621,300
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 157,083
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 23, 2025, 9:37 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Glazek David Edward ↗
Executive Chairman · Director
CIK 0001616437
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- The reported transaction involved the reporting person's exercise of 30,000 options granted under 2021 Equity Incentive Plan. The total reported in Column 5 includes 35,956 restricted stock units and 91,127 shares of common stock.
- F2
- The reported transaction involves the sale of 30,000 shares of common stock received upon exercise of the options described in footnote 1.
- F3
- Options granted under the Turning Point Brands, Inc. 2021 Equity Incentive Plan.
- F4
- On December 19, 2025, the reporting person revised a previously disclosed financing transaction with an unaffiliated dealer dated June 4, 2025 that had the effect of canceling the transaction initially contemplated by the contract and commencing a new transaction to reflect the current stock price and extend the duration of the contract. Under the revised financing the reporting person receives a gross amount of approximately $7.0 million and continues to pledge up to 78,000 shares of the issuer's common stock (the "Pledged Shares").
- F5
- On the revised maturity date of December 19, 2027 the reporting person is obligated to repay the lender in cash or at the reporting person's election to deliver up to 78,000 shares of the Issuer's common stock at a price per share ranging from $105.33 to $126.39 based on the then prevailing market price. The reporting person retains beneficial ownership of the Pledged Shares, including dividend and voting rights. The revised financing transaction was completed at a price per share of $110.87.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.