Transaction #2581 · Form 4 · 0001280628-25-000004
INTUITIVE SURGICAL INC · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock
INTUITIVE SURGICAL INC · Transacted October 24, 2025 · Filed October 27, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for INTUITIVE SURGICAL INC records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on October 24, 2025. The reported quantity was 36,000. The filing date is October 27, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- INTUITIVE SURGICAL INC
- Company CIK
- 0001035267
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 36,000
- Reported price
- 109.4856
- Reference value
- 3,941,481.6
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 55,827
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Oct 27, 2025, 4:11 PM EDT
- 10b5-1 indication
- Indicated in filing
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- GUTHART GARY S ↗
Executive Chair of the Board o · Director
CIK 0001280628
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- The transaction took place in accordance with a Trading Plan that complies with SEC Rule 10b5-1 and expires on April 28, 2026.
- F2
- The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average sale price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $541.76 to $550.16 as follows: 800 shares sold at $541.76 to $542.59; 1,000 shares sold at $542.89 to $543.22; 2,563 shares sold at $544 to $545; 1,600 shares sold at $545.33 to $546.29; 2,770 shares sold at $546.34 to $547.19; 7,383 shares sold at $547.35 to $548.31; 9,068 shares sold at $548.36 to $549.35; and 3,616 shares sold at $549.485 to $550.16. The Reporting Person hereby undertakes to provide to the Securities and Exchange Commission staff, the Issuer, or a security holder of the Issuer, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each respective price within the range set forth in this footnote.
- F3
- The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average sale price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $542.74 to $548.48 as follows: 100 shares sold at $542.74; 205 shares sold at $543.97 to $544.45; 250 shares sold at $545.06 to $545.94; 200 shares sold at $546.46 to $546.75; and 645 shares sold at $547.49 to $548.48. The Reporting Person hereby undertakes to provide to the Securities and Exchange Commission staff, the Issuer, or a security holder of the Issuer, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each respective price within the range set forth in this footnote.
- F4
- The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average sale price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $542.16 to $548.45 as follows: 190 shares sold at $542.16 to $542.98; 150 shares sold at $543.79 to $544.30; 190 shares sold at $545.00 to $545.33; 292 shares sold at $546.34 to $547.20; and 578 shares sold at $547.51 to $548.45. The Reporting Person hereby undertakes to provide to the Securities and Exchange Commission staff, the Issuer, or a security holder of the Issuer, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each respective price within the range set forth in this footnote.
- F5
- Non-statutory stock option granted pursuant to the 2010 Incentive Award Plan. Option shall vest 7/48 one month after the date of grant and 1/48 each month thereafter.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.