Transaction #26103 · Form 4 · 0001437749-25-038947
EnerSys · Stock award · Common Stock
EnerSys · Transacted December 26, 2025 · Filed December 30, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for EnerSys records a stock award involving Common Stock on December 26, 2025. The reported quantity was 0.0403. The filing date is December 30, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- EnerSys
- Company CIK
- 0001289308
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 0.0403
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 49,801.0956
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 30, 2025, 4:20 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- TUFANO PAUL J ↗
Director
CIK 0001201520
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- These shares were granted in the form of Deferred Stock Units ("DSUs"), in connection with the cash dividend paid on December 26, 2025, to stockholders of record as of December 12, 2025 (the "Dividend"), with respect to 33,771 vested DSUs granted to the reporting person on various dates and adjusted for previously declared and paid cash dividends. These DSUs are vested and payable concurrent with the underlying DSUs.
- F2
- These shares were granted in the form of Restricted Stock Units ("RSUs"), in connection with the Dividend, with respect to vested RSUs granted to the reporting person on various dates under the EnerSys Deferred Compensation Plan for Non-Employee Directors (the "Plan"), and adjusted for previously declared and paid cash dividends. These RSUs are vested and payable concurrent with the underlying RSUs.
- F3
- These shares were granted in the form of RSUs, in connection with the Dividend, with respect to unvested RSUs granted to the reporting person on January 10, 2025, under the Plan. These RSUs are vested and payable concurrent with the underlying RSUs.
- F4
- These shares were granted in the form of RSUs, in connection with the Dividend, with respect to unvested RSUs granted to the reporting person on April 10, 2025, under the Plan. These RSUs are vested and payable concurrent with the underlying RSUs.
- F5
- These shares were granted in the form of RSUs, in connection with the Dividend, with respect to unvested RSUs granted to the reporting person on July 17, 2025, under the Plan. These RSUs are vested and payable concurrent with the underlying RSUs.
- F6
- These shares were granted in the form of RSUs, in connection with the Dividend, with respect to unvested RSUs granted to the reporting person on October 16, 2025, under the Plan. These RSUs are vested and payable concurrent with the underlying RSUs.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.