Transaction #26317 · Form 4 · 0001193125-25-338341
COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS INC · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock
COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS INC · Transacted December 31, 2025 · Filed December 31, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS INC records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on December 31, 2025. The reported quantity was 2,882. The filing date is December 31, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- COMMUNITY HEALTH SYSTEMS INC
- Company CIK
- 0001108109
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 2,882
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 362,281
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 31, 2025, 4:36 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Ely James S. III ↗
Director
CIK 0001463791
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- These stock units were accrued under the Issuer's Directors' Fees Deferral Plan in lieu of a portion of the Reporting Person's director cash compensation and are settled in shares of the Issuer's common stock on a one-for-one basis on the last business day of the calendar quarter following Reporting Person's cessation as a director or upon a date or dates previously specified by the Reporting Person.
- F2
- Pursuant to the Issuer's Directors' Fees Deferral Plan, a cash payment was made to the Reporting Person in lieu of the fractional stock units (0.471), which are cancelled and do not convert into fractional shares of the Issuer's common stock.
- F3
- These restricted stock units vested in 1/3 increments on the first, second and third anniversary of the date of grant. Based on the Reporting Person's prior deferral elections pursuant to the terms of the award agreement, these restricted stock units will be settled in shares of the Issuer's common stock on a one-for-one basis upon the Reporting Person's cessation as a director or upon a date or dates previously specified by the Reporting Person.
- F4
- These restricted stock units vest in 1/3 increments on the first, second and third anniversary of the date of the grant. Upon vesting, these restricted stock units will be settled in shares of the Issuer's common stock on a one-for-one basis.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.