Transaction #26670 · Form 4 · 0001193125-26-001172

Xenon Pharmaceuticals Inc. · Exercise / conversion · Common Shares

Xenon Pharmaceuticals Inc. · Transacted January 2, 2026 · Filed January 2, 2026

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for Xenon Pharmaceuticals Inc. records an exercise / conversion involving Common Shares on January 2, 2026. The reported quantity was 40,000. The filing date is January 2, 2026. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0001582313
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Exercise / conversion · Code M
Quantity acquired
40,000
Reported price
7.49
Reference value
299,600
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
46,000
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Jan 2, 2026, 6:49 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Indicated in filing

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

XENE · Nasdaq · linked security

The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
The sales reported in this Form 4 were effected pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan adopted by the reporting person on September 27, 2024.
F2
The "Amount" and "Price" reported in this Column 4 reflect the aggregate number and weighted-average price (rounded to two decimal places), respectively, of shares sold. These share were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $43.91 to $44.90, inclusive. The reporting person undertakes to provide to the issuer, any security holder of the issuer, or the SEC staff, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth herein.
F3
The "Amount" and "Price" reported in this Column 4 reflect the aggregate number and weighted-average price (rounded to two decimal places), respectively, of shares sold. These share were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $44.91 to $45.125, inclusive. The reporting person undertakes to provide to the issuer, any security holder of the issuer, or the SEC staff, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth herein.
F4
The shares subject to the option are fully vested and exercisable.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.