Transaction #2690 · Form 4 · 0001790061-25-000007

ACUITY INC. (DE) · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock

ACUITY INC. (DE) · Transacted October 24, 2025 · Filed October 27, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for ACUITY INC. (DE) records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on October 24, 2025. The reported quantity was 1,751. The filing date is October 27, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0001144215
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Exercise / conversion · Code M
Quantity acquired
1,751
Reported price
156.39
Reference value
273,838.89
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
12,296
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Oct 27, 2025, 4:32 PM EDT
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

AYI · NYSE · linked security

The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Restricted stock unit awards were issued pursuant to the Amended and Restated Acuity Inc. 2012 Omnibus Stock Incentive Compensation Plan. The common shares underlying the award vest in three equal annual installments beginning on October 23, 2026.
F2
The shares were issued upon the achievement and subsequent vesting of performance stock units (PSUs). These PSUs were granted on October 24, 2022, with a three-year performance period that began September 1, 2022, and ended August 31, 2025. On October 23, 2025, the Compensation and Management Development Committee certified the achievement of the performance measures and authorized the issuance of common stock underlying the PSUs on their vesting date, October 24, 2025.
F3
The transactions report the withholding of stock to cover tax liability associated with the vesting of restricted stock units or PSUs held by the reporting person.
F4
The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $366.97 to $367.95, inclusive. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide to Acuity Inc., any security holder of Acuity Inc., or the staff of the Security and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the ranges set forth herein.
F5
The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $368.05 to $368.95, inclusive. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide to Acuity Inc., any security holder of Acuity Inc., or the staff of the Security and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the ranges set forth herein.
F6
This option vested in equal annual installments over a three-year period and was fully vested on October 25, 2020.
F7
This option vested in equal annual installments over a three-year period and was fully vested on October 24, 2021.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.