Transaction #27305 · Form 4 · 0000320187-26-000002

NIKE, Inc. · Other acquisition · Class B Common Stock

NIKE, Inc. · Transacted December 31, 2025 · Filed January 5, 2026

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for NIKE, Inc. records an other acquisition involving Class B Common Stock on December 31, 2025. The reported quantity was 3,000,000. The filing date is January 5, 2026. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company
NIKE, Inc.
Company CIK
0000320187
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Other acquisition · Code J
Quantity acquired
3,000,000
Reported price
0
Reference value
0
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
3,033,940
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Jan 5, 2026, 4:28 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

NKE · NYSE

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
On December 22, 2025, the reporting person contributed 1,694,859 shares to Three Strings Investors, L.P. ("Three Strings"), representing a change in form of beneficial ownership of those shares. The reporting person exercises full management authority over Three Strings and owns, directly or indirectly, 100 % of the economic interests in Three Strings.
F2
The 1,694,859 shares contributed to Three Strings were transferred to the reporting person on October 29, 2025, from a grantor retained annuity trust formed by the reporting person, in final satisfaction of the trust's annuity obligations in a transaction that constituted a change in the form of beneficial ownership and was therefore exempted by Rule 16a-13 under the Securities Act of 1934. Such shares were owned directly by the reporting person prior to their contribution to Three Strings.
F3
These shares are held by Three Strings.
F4
On December 31, 2025, the Travis A. Knight 2009 Irrevocable Trust II, which is managed by an independent trustee, distributed the shares to the reporting person, the beneficiary of the trust, for no consideration.
F5
On December 31, 2025, the reporting person contributed the shares to Three Strings for no consideration.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.