Transaction #28742 · Form 4 · 0001868765-26-000011

Ally Financial Inc. · Stock award · Common Stock

Ally Financial Inc. · Transacted September 30, 2026 · Filed October 1, 2026

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for Ally Financial Inc. records a stock award involving Common Stock on September 30, 2026. The reported quantity was 366. The filing date is October 1, 2026. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0000040729
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Stock award · Code A
Quantity acquired
366
Reported price
37.62
Reference value
13,768.92
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
6,832
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Oct 1, 2026, 7:13 PM EDT
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

ALLY · NYSE · linked security

The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Represents deferred stock units payable solely in the Registrant's common stock on a one-for-one basis following the Reporting Person's termination of service as a director in accordance with the Reporting Person's deferral election under the Ally Financial Inc. Non-Employee Directors Deferred Compensation Plan.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.