Transaction #2980 · Form 4 · 0002021233-25-000007
MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)
MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. · Transacted October 27, 2025 · Filed October 28, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for MapLight Therapeutics, Inc. records a stock award involving Employee Stock Option (right to buy) on October 27, 2025. The reported quantity was 196,035. The filing date is October 28, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- MapLight Therapeutics, Inc.
- Company CIK
- 0001770069
- Security type
- Derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 196,035
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 196,035
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Oct 28, 2025, 4:15 PM EDT
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Foff Erin Pennock ↗
Chief Medical Officer
CIK 0002021233
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Derivative terms
- Underlying security
- Voting Common Stock
- Underlying quantity
- 196,035
- Conversion / exercise price
- 17
- Exercise date
- Not reported
- Expiration date
- October 26, 2035
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Represents a restricted stock unit ("RSU") award. 1/4th of the RSUs shall vest on October 1, 2026, and 1/16th of the RSUs shall vest on each subsequent January 1, April 1, July 1 and October 1 thereafter, subject to the Reporting Person's continued service through each vesting date.
- F2
- Each RSU represents a contingent right to receive one share of voting common stock of the Issuer.
- F3
- 1/4th of the total shares underlying the option shall vest on October 1, 2026, and 1/48th of the total shares shall vest each month thereafter on the same day of the month, subject to the Reporting Person's continued service through each vesting date.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.