Transaction #30404 · Form 4 · 0000876167-26-000122
PROGRESS SOFTWARE CORP /MA · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock
PROGRESS SOFTWARE CORP /MA · Transacted October 1, 2026 · Filed October 5, 2026
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for PROGRESS SOFTWARE CORP /MA records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on October 1, 2026. The reported quantity was 1,709. The filing date is October 5, 2026. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- PROGRESS SOFTWARE CORP /MA
- Company CIK
- 0000876167
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 1,709
- Reported price
- 0 · See footnotes
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 12,581
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Oct 5, 2026, 4:08 PM EDT
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Jarrett Loren ↗
EVP/GM Digital Experience
CIK 0001750308
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Restricted stock units convert into common stock on a one-for-one basis.
- F2
- Represents shares of common stock withheld by Progress Software Corporation (the "Company") to pay the tax withholding obligations of the Reporting Person upon the vesting of restricted stock units granted to the Reporting Person on January 18, 2024.
- F3
- Represents shares of common stock withheld by the Company to pay the tax withholding obligations of the Reporting Person upon the vesting of restricted stock units granted to the Reporting Person on January 23, 2025.
- F4
- Represents shares of common stock withheld by the Company to pay the tax withholding obligations of the Reporting Person upon the vesting of restricted stock units granted to the Reporting Person on January 22, 2026.
- F5
- On January 18, 2024, the Reporting Person was granted 7,004 restricted stock units pursuant to the Company's 2008 Stock Option and Incentive Plan (as amended and restated, the "Plan"). The restricted stock units vest in six equal semiannual installments beginning October 1, 2024, subject to the continued employment of the Reporting Person with the Company.
- F6
- On January 23, 2025, the Reporting Person was granted 10,255 restricted stock units pursuant to the Plan. The restricted stock units vest in six equal semiannual installments beginning October 1, 2025, subject to the continued employment of the Reporting Person with the Company.
- F7
- On January 22, 2026, the Reporting Person was granted 13,334 restricted stock units pursuant to the Plan. The restricted stock units vest in six equal semiannual installments beginning October 1, 2026, subject to the continued employment of the Reporting Person with the Company.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.