Transaction #31218 · Form 4 · 0001711269-26-000104
Evergy, Inc. · Stock award · Director Deferred Share Units
Evergy, Inc. · Transacted October 1, 2026 · Filed October 5, 2026
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for Evergy, Inc. records a stock award involving Director Deferred Share Units on October 1, 2026. The reported quantity was 383. The filing date is October 5, 2026. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- Evergy, Inc.
- Company CIK
- 0001711269
- Security type
- Derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 383
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 7,783
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Oct 5, 2026, 4:20 PM EDT
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Rolph Jonathan D ↗
Director
CIK 0002048488
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Derivative terms
- Underlying security
- Common Stock
- Underlying quantity
- 383
- Conversion / exercise price
- Not reported
- Exercise date
- Not reported
- Expiration date
- Not reported
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Director deferred share units represent the right to receive one share of Evergy, Inc. common stock, plus, if applicable, stock reflecting reinvested dividends. Units are converted to stock and distributed following termination of service on the Board pursuant to elections made by the reporting person.
- F2
- Director deferred share units received as partial payment of retainer fees that have been deferred pursuant to elections made by the reporting person.
- F3
- Includes 63 deferred share units acquired through the reinvestment of dividend equivalents.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.