Transaction #33706 · Form 4 · 0001227654-26-000077
COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock
COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC · Transacted October 9, 2026 · Filed October 15, 2026
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on October 9, 2026. The reported quantity was 4,114. The filing date is October 15, 2026. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company CIK
- 0001227654
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 4,114
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 7,305
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Oct 15, 2026, 4:38 PM EDT
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Safran David ↗
Director
CIK 0002108024
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- On October 9, 2026, in connection with the Reporting Person's resignation, 4,114 restricted stock units vested and were settled in shares of Issuer's common stock.
- F2
- Represents common stock units granted by the Issuer in connection with the Reporting Person's service as a director.
- F3
- Represents restricted stock units granted to the Reporting Person on 3/5/2026. Upon the Reporting Person's resignation from the Board of Directors, a prorated portion of this award became vested and the remainder of this award was forfeited.
- F4
- The remaining 2012 restricted stock units granted with this award have been forfeited.
- F5
- Represents restricted stock units granted to the Reporting Person on 12/18/2025. Upon the Reporting Person's resignation from the Board of Directors, a prorated portion of this award became vested and the remainder of this award was forfeited.
- F6
- The remaining 254 restricted stock units granted with this award have been forfeited
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.