Transaction #34239 · Form 4 · 0001628280-26-066667
ERIE INDEMNITY CO · Stock award · Directors' Deferred Compensation Share Credits
ERIE INDEMNITY CO · Transacted October 20, 2026 · Filed October 21, 2026
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for ERIE INDEMNITY CO records a stock award involving Directors' Deferred Compensation Share Credits on October 20, 2026. The reported quantity was 88.136. The filing date is October 21, 2026. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- ERIE INDEMNITY CO
- Company CIK
- 0000922621
- Security type
- Derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 88.136
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 14,713.982
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Oct 21, 2026, 1:43 PM EDT
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Vorsheck Elizabeth A ↗
Director · 10% owner
CIK 0001396850
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Derivative terms
- Underlying security
- Class A Common Stock
- Underlying quantity
- 88.136
- Conversion / exercise price
- 0
- Exercise date
- Not reported
- Expiration date
- Not reported
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Conversion price is not applicable to shares granted under the Erie Indemnity Company Deferred Compensation Plan for Outside Directors (the "Plan").
- F2
- Acquired pursuant to dividend reinvestment provisions of the Plan. The number of Share Credits credited to the account of the reporting person was determined in accordance with the Plan, based on the closing price of the Class A Common Stock on October 20, 2026.
- F3
- The shares subject to this reporting are Share Credits which are periodically credited to the accounts of certain Directors of Erie Indemnity Company pursuant to its Outside Directors' Stock Plan. These Share Credits represent the right to receive an equivalent number of shares of Erie Indemnity Company Class A common stock when the reporting individual's service as a Director of the Company ends. There are no exercisable or expiration dates for these securities.
- F4
- Pursuant to the Articles of Incorporation of the Company, as amended, shares of Class B Common Stock (voting) of Erie Indemnity Company are convertible at any time to shares of Class A Common Stock (non-voting) at a conversion rate of 2,400 shares of Class A Stock for each share of Class B Stock. There are no exercise or expiration dates associated with this conversion feature and no specific exercise price when a Class B share is converted into Class A shares.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.