Transaction #3482 · Form 4 · 0001193125-25-260797
WELLTOWER INC. · Stock award · Other Stock Units
WELLTOWER INC. · Transacted October 30, 2025 · Filed October 31, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for WELLTOWER INC. records a stock award involving Other Stock Units on October 30, 2025. The reported quantity was 285,649. The filing date is October 31, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- WELLTOWER INC.
- Company CIK
- 0000766704
- Security type
- Derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 285,649
- Reported price
- Not reported · See footnotes
- Reference value
- Not reported
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 285,649
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Oct 31, 2025, 4:11 PM EDT
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Burkart John F. ↗
Vice Chairman and COO
CIK 0001492460
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Derivative terms
- Underlying security
- Common
- Underlying quantity
- 285,649
- Conversion / exercise price
- Not reported
- Exercise date
- Not reported
- Expiration date
- Not reported
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- The reporting person is voluntarily reporting the acquisition of common shares, par value $1.00 per share ("Common Shares"), of Welltower Inc. (the "Issuer") pursuant to the Welltower Inc. Employee Stock Purchase Plan ("ESPP"). This transaction was exempt under both Rule 16b-3(c) and Rule 16b-3(d).
- F2
- In accordance with the ESPP these Common Shares were purchased based on 85% of the closing stock price on December 2, 2024, the first trading day of the offering period.
- F3
- Represents an award, granted without cash consideration, of membership interests in Welltower OP LLC ("Welltower OP"), a subsidiary of the Issuer, designated as LTIP Units ("LTIP Units"), which LTIP Units are intended to qualify as profits interests for US federal income tax purposes. The LTIP Units are convertible, conditioned upon the satisfaction of minimum allocations to the capital accounts of the LTIP Units for federal income tax purposes, into Class A Common Units in Welltower OP ("OP Units"). Subject to the terms and conditions of the award agreement governing the LTIP Units, the resulting OP Units may be redeemed by the reporting person for Common Shares in equal quarterly installments commencing on January 1, 2030 and ending on December 31, 2035.
- F4
- Solely in order to reserve Common Shares to satisfy any redemption in respect of OP Units as contemplated herein that might occur in the future, the reporting person also received an award of Other Stock Units under the Welltower Inc. 2022 Amended and Restated Long-Term Incentive Plan (the "2022 Plan"). The award of Other Stock Units provides the reporting person with the ability to acquire Common Shares under the 2022 Plan only through the redemption of OP Units for those Common Shares and in no other manner. Upon the redemption of OP Units for Common Shares, the reporting person will relinquish all rights to the redeemed OP Units. Any Other Stock Units that may be remaining after all OP Units have been redeemed will be immediately canceled for no consideration.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.