Transaction #3741 · Form 4 · 0000950142-25-002880

MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INC · Purchase · Class A Common Stock

MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INC · Transacted November 3, 2025 · Filed November 3, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INC records a purchase involving Class A Common Stock on November 3, 2025. The reported quantity was 30,000. The filing date is November 3, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0001003078
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Purchase · Code P
Quantity acquired
30,000
Reported price
84.79
Reference value
2,543,700
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
2,305,322
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Nov 3, 2025, 7:24 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

MSM · NYSE

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
The Reporting Person disclaims beneficial ownership of the securities reported herein, except to the extent of such Reporting Person's pecuniary interest therein.
F2
Represents shares held by trusts of which the Reporting Person is the settlor and over whose trustees the Reporting Person can exercise remove and replace powers.
F3
Represents shares held by Grantor Retained Annuity Trusts of which the Reporting Person is the settlor, sole annuitant and trustee, and other trusts over whose portfolio securities the Reporting Person exercises voting or dispositive power.
F4
The price shown in Column 4 is a weighted average price. The price range is $84.5550 to $85.0000. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide upon request by the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, the issuer or a security holder of the issuer, full information regarding the number of shares transacted at each separate price.
F5
The price shown in Column 4 is a weighted average price. The price range is $84.4150 to $85.0000. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide upon request by the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, the issuer or a security holder of the issuer, full information regarding the number of shares transacted at each separate price.
F6
The price shown in Column 4 is a weighted average price. The price range is $83.6000 to $84.2500. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide upon request by the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, the issuer or a security holder of the issuer, full information regarding the number of shares transacted at each separate price.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.