Transaction #38062 · Form 4 · 0001193125-26-450029
LyondellBasell Industries N.V. · Other acquisition · Ordinary shares
LyondellBasell Industries N.V. · Transacted November 3, 2026 · Filed November 5, 2026
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for LyondellBasell Industries N.V. records an other acquisition involving Ordinary shares on November 3, 2026. The reported quantity was 12,000,000. The filing date is November 5, 2026. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company CIK
- 0001489393
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Other acquisition · Code J
- Quantity acquired
- 12,000,000
- Reported price
- Not reported · See footnotes
- Reference value
- Not reported
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Indirect
- Holdings after transaction
- 53,195,179
- Ownership description
- By LLC
- SEC acceptance time
- Nov 5, 2026, 4:41 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Blavatnik Len ↗
10% owner
CIK 0001326628
- Access Industries Holdings LLC ↗
10% owner
CIK 0001391297
- ACCESS INDUSTRIES MANAGEMENT, LLC ↗
10% owner
CIK 0001508226
- ACCESS INDUSTRIES, LLC ↗
10% owner
CIK 0001508227
- AI INVESTMENTS HOLDINGS LLC ↗
10% owner
CIK 0001508237
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Reflects the distribution, on a pro rata basis for no consideration, by AI European Holdings L.P. ("AIEH") to its limited partners, Access Industries, LLC and Access Industries Holdings LLC, of 40,000 ordinary shares and 3,960,000 ordinary shares, respectively.
- F2
- Reflects the contribution by Access Industries, LLC and Access Industries Holdings LLC of 40,000 ordinary shares and 3,960,000 ordinary shares, respectively, to their subsidiary Access Industries Core Holdings LLC (formerly AIPH Holdings LLC) ("AICH").
- F3
- Reflects the contribution by AIEH of ordinary shares to its indirect subsidiary, LYB Holdco LLC (formerly AI International Chemicals LLC) ("LYB Holdco").
- F4
- Reflects the donation by AICH of ordinary shares for no consideration to a charitable foundation.
- F5
- Each of the reporting persons (other than the direct holder) disclaims beneficial ownership of these securities, except to the extent of its or his pecuniary interest therein, and this Form shall not be construed as an admission that any such reporting person is the beneficial owner of any such securities.
- F6
- The securities reported were held directly by AIEH and may have been deemed to be indirectly beneficially owned by Access Industries Holdings LLC, Access Industries, LLC, Access Industries Management, LLC, and Len Blavatnik because Access Industries Holdings LLC, Access Industries, LLC and Access Industries Management, LLC control, or hold a majority of the outstanding voting interests in, entities that directly or indirectly control AIEH, Access Industries, LLC controls a majority of the outstanding voting interests in Access Industries Holdings LLC, Access Industries Management, LLC controls Access Industries, LLC and Access Industries Holdings LLC and Mr. Blavatnik controls Access Industries Management, LLC and a majority of the outstanding voting interests in Access Industries, LLC.
- F7
- Of the 4,000,000 ordinary shares reported, 40,000 ordinary shares were held directly by Access Industries, LLC and 3,960,000 ordinary shares were held directly by Access Industries Holdings LLC. The 40,000 ordinary shares held directly by Access Industries, LLC may have been deemed to be beneficially owned by Access Industries Management, LLC and Len Blavatnik, because Access Industries Management, LLC is the controlling entity of Access Industries, LLC and Mr. Blavatnik is the controlling person of Access Industries Management, LLC and holder of a majority of the outstanding voting interests in Access Industries, LLC.
- F8
- The 3,960,000 ordinary shares that were held directly by Access Industries Holdings LLC may have been deemed to be beneficially owned by Access Industries, LLC, Access Industries Management, LLC and Len Blavatnik, because Access Industries, LLC holds a majority of the outstanding voting interests in Access Industries Holdings LLC, Access Industries Management, LLC controls Access Industries, LLC and Access Industries Holdings LLC, and Len Blavatnik controls Access Industries Management, LLC and Access Industries, LLC.
- F9
- The securities reported are held directly by AICH and may be deemed to be indirectly beneficially owned by Access Industries, LLC, Access Industries Holdings LLC, Access Industries Management, LLC and Len Blavatnik because Access Industries Holdings LLC controls a majority of the outstanding voting interests in AICH, Access Industries, LLC controls a majority of the outstanding voting interests in Access Industries Holdings LLC, Access Industries Management, LLC controls Access Industries, LLC, Access Industries Holdings LLC and AICH and Mr. Blavatnik controls Access Industries Management, LLC and a majority of the outstanding voting interests in Access Industries, LLC.
- F10
- The securities reported are held directly by LYB Holdco and may be deemed to be indirectly beneficially owned by AI Investments Holdings LLC ("AIIH"), Access Industries, LLC, Access Industries Holdings LLC, Access Industries Management, LLC and Len Blavatnik because AIIH holds a majority of the outstanding voting interests in LYB Holdco, Access Industries Holdings LLC controls a majority of the outstanding voting interests in AIIH, Access Industries, LLC controls a majority of the outstanding voting interests in Access Industries Holdings LLC, Access Industries Management, LLC controls Access Industries, LLC, Access Industries Holdings LLC, AIIH and LYB Holdco, and Mr. Blavatnik controls Access Industries Management, LLC and a majority of the outstanding voting interests in Access Industries, LLC.
- F11
- The securities reported are held directly by AIIH and may be deemed to be indirectly beneficially owned by Access Industries, LLC, Access Industries Holdings LLC, Access Industries Management, LLC and Len Blavatnik because Access Industries Holdings LLC controls a majority of the outstanding voting interests in AIIH, Access Industries, LLC controls a majority of the outstanding voting interests in Access Industries Holdings LLC, Access Industries Management, LLC controls Access Industries, LLC, Access Industries Holdings LLC and AIIH, and Mr. Blavatnik controls Access Industries Management, LLC and a majority of the outstanding voting interests in Access Industries, LLC.
- F12
- The securities reported are held directly by AI Chemical Holdings LLC ("AI Chemical") and may be deemed to be indirectly beneficially owned by Access Industries Management, LLC, Access Industries Holdings LLC and Len Blavatnik because Mr. Blavatnik controls Access Industries Management, LLC, Access Industries Holdings LLC owns a majority of the outstanding voting interests in RSB 2 Limited which is the sole member of AI Chemical, and Access Industries Management, LLC controls AI Chemical and Access Industries Holdings LLC.
- F13
- The securities reported are held directly by AILEB LLC (formerly AI Altep Investments LLC) ("AILEB") and may be deemed to be indirectly beneficially owned by Len Blavatnik because he controls AI Altep Holdings, Inc. and AI Altep Holdings, Inc. holds all of the outstanding voting interests in AILEB.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.