Transaction #38222 · Form 4 · 0001777298-26-000007

SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock

SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO · Transacted November 3, 2026 · Filed November 5, 2026

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on November 3, 2026. The reported quantity was 4,527. The filing date is November 5, 2026. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0000089800
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Exercise / conversion · Code M
Quantity acquired
4,527
Reported price
134.63
Reference value
609,470.01
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
10,106.31
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Nov 5, 2026, 5:48 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

SHW · NYSE · linked security

The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
The reported total includes 42.73 additional shares of Common Stock acquired by the Reporting Person, since February 17, 2026, via dividend reinvestment.
F2
The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $345.500 to $345.795, inclusive. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide to The Sherwin-Williams Company, any security holder of The Sherwin-Williams Company, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote.
F3
Represents the number of shares of Common Stock attributable to the Reporting Person's participation in The Sherwin-Williams Company 401(k) Plan per the trustee's 9/30/2026 statement.
F4
These options were granted on February 13, 2018 and vested in three substantially equal installments on each of the first three anniversaries of the date of grant, subject to vesting conditions.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.