Transaction #38243 · Form 4 · 0002026722-26-000008
UDR, Inc. · Stock award · Class 1 LTIP Units
UDR, Inc. · Transacted November 3, 2026 · Filed November 5, 2026
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for UDR, Inc. records a stock award involving Class 1 LTIP Units on November 3, 2026. The reported quantity was 111,328. The filing date is November 5, 2026. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- UDR, Inc.
- Company CIK
- 0000074208
- Security type
- Derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 111,328
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 111,328
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Nov 5, 2026, 6:36 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- McCallum Scott Andrew ↗
EVP-Chief Investment Officer
CIK 0002026722
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Derivative terms
- Underlying security
- Common Stock
- Underlying quantity
- 111,328
- Conversion / exercise price
- Not reported
- Exercise date
- Not reported
- Expiration date
- Not reported
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Represents Class 1 LTIP Units in United Dominion Realty, L.P., a Delaware limited partnership (the "UDR Partnership"). UDR, Inc. (the "Company") is the parent company and sole general partner of the UDR Partnership.
- F2
- Subject to the conditions set forth in the Amended and Restated Agreement of Limited Partnership of the UDR Partnership (the "Partnership Agreement") and subject to the vesting conditions specified with respect to each Class 1 LTIP Unit (as described in footnote 5 below), each Class 1 LTIP Unit may be converted, at the election of the holder, into a unit of limited partnership of the UDR Partnership (a "Partnership Common Unit"), provided that such Class 1 LTIP Unit has been outstanding for at least two years from the date of grant.
- F3
- A holder of Partnership Common Units has the right to require the UDR Partnership to redeem all or a portion of the Partnership Common Units held by the holder in exchange for a cash payment based on the market value of the Company's Common Stock at the time of redemption, as defined in the Partnership Agreement (the "Cash Amount"). However, the UDR Partnership's obligation to pay the Cash Amount is subject the prior right of the Company to acquire such Partnership Common Units in exchange for either the Cash Amount or shares of the Company's Common Stock.
- F4
- The Company, as the general partner of the UDR Partnership, may, in its sole discretion, purchase the Partnership Common Units by paying the limited partner either the Cash Amount or the REIT Share Amount (generally one share of the Company's Common Stock for each Partnership Common Unit), as such terms are defined in the Partnership Agreement. The right to convert the Class 1 LTIP Units into Partnership Common Units and the right to receive the Cash Amount or the REIT Share Amount (in the Company's sole discretion) in exchange for Partnership Common Units do not have expiration dates.
- F5
- The Class 1 LTIP Units shall vest ratably over a period of five years beginning November 3, 2027.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.