Transaction #38267 · Form 4 · 0002074755-26-000008
Matador Resources Co · Purchase · Common Stock
Matador Resources Co · Transacted November 5, 2026 · Filed November 5, 2026
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for Matador Resources Co records a purchase involving Common Stock on November 5, 2026. The reported quantity was 500. The filing date is November 5, 2026. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- Matador Resources Co
- Company CIK
- 0001520006
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Purchase · Code P
- Quantity acquired
- 500
- Reported price
- 51.52 · See footnotes
- Reference value
- 25,760
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 13,579
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Nov 5, 2026, 6:59 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Colodney Benjamin T ↗
SVP & Chief Accounting Officer
CIK 0002074755
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Represents shares of restricted stock granted to the reporting person on November 3, 2026 that vest in equal annual installments on May 1, 2027, May 1, 2028 and May 1, 2029.
- F2
- Includes 3,000 shares of restricted stock granted to the reporting person on October 29, 2024 that vest on May 1, 2027.
- F3
- Includes 3,200 shares of restricted stock granted to the reporting person on November 3, 2026 that vest in equal annual installments on May 1, 2027, May 1, 2028 and May 1, 2029.
- F4
- Includes 3,218 shares of restricted stock granted to the reporting person on July 21, 2025 that vest on May 1, 2028.
- F5
- Includes shares acquired pursuant to the Issuer's Employee Stock Purchase Plan. Such acquisitions are exempt under Rule 16b-3.
- F6
- The price reported is a weighted average price. These shares were purchased in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $51.20 to $51.99 per share, inclusive. The reporting person shall provide to the Securities and Exchange Commission, the Issuer or any security holder of the Issuer, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares purchased at each separate price.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.