Transaction #4190 · Form 4 · 0001685640-25-000006
TELA Bio, Inc. · Stock award · Stock Option (Right to Buy)
TELA Bio, Inc. · Transacted October 31, 2025 · Filed November 3, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for TELA Bio, Inc. records a stock award involving Stock Option (Right to Buy) on October 31, 2025. The reported quantity was 17,550. The filing date is November 3, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- TELA Bio, Inc.
- Company CIK
- 0001561921
- Security type
- Derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 17,550
- Reported price
- 0
- Reference value
- 0
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 17,550
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Nov 3, 2025, 4:22 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Plovanic William J. ↗
Director
CIK 0001685640
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Derivative terms
- Underlying security
- Common Stock
- Underlying quantity
- 17,550
- Conversion / exercise price
- 1.23
- Exercise date
- Not reported
- Expiration date
- October 31, 2035
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- These restricted stock units will vest in three equal annual installments beginning on October 31, 2026, in each case subject to the Reporting Person's continued service through the applicable vesting date.
- F2
- The option vests in 36 equal monthly installments on each monthly anniversary of October 31, 2025, in each case subject to the Reporting Person's continued service through the applicable vesting date.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.