Transaction #4296 · Form 4 · 0000004962-25-000247

AMERICAN EXPRESS CO · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (Right to Buy)

AMERICAN EXPRESS CO · Transacted October 31, 2025 · Filed November 4, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for AMERICAN EXPRESS CO records a stock award involving Employee Stock Option (Right to Buy) on October 31, 2025. The reported quantity was 67,365. The filing date is November 4, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0000004962
Security type
Derivative
Acquisition type
Stock award · Code A
Quantity acquired
67,365
Reported price
0
Reference value
0
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
67,365
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Nov 4, 2025, 4:12 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

AXP · NYSE

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Derivative terms

Underlying security
Common Stock
Underlying quantity
67,365
Conversion / exercise price
148.45
Exercise date
October 31, 2026
Expiration date
October 31, 2029

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Represents shares acquired pursuant to vesting of Performance Stock Option (Options) that were granted to the reporting person in October 2022, 75% of which have vested based upon the satisfaction of performance criteria specified for the award at time of grant. The remaining 25% of the Options remain subject to the satisfaction of performance criteria and the reporting person's continued employment through October 31, 2026.

Remarks

Exhibit 24: Power of Attorney

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.