Transaction #4576 · Form 4 · 0001297602-25-000011

Better Home & Finance Holding Co · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common Stock

Better Home & Finance Holding Co · Transacted November 1, 2025 · Filed November 4, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for Better Home & Finance Holding Co records an exercise / conversion involving Class A Common Stock on November 1, 2025. The reported quantity was 3,166. The filing date is November 4, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0001835856
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Exercise / conversion · Code M
Quantity acquired
3,166
Reported price
0
Reference value
0
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
11,657
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Nov 4, 2025, 9:11 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

  • Garg Vishal ↗

    Chief Executive Officer · Director · 10% owner

    CIK 0001297602

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

BETR · NasdaqBETRW · Nasdaq

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Each restricted stock unit represents a contingent right to receive one share of the Issuer's Class A Common Stock.
F2
The restricted stock units will vest with respect to (i) 3/12ths of such restricted stock units on July 1, 2025, (ii) 8/12ths of such restricted stock units in equal monthly installments beginning on August 1, 2025 through March 1, 2026, and (iii) the remaining 1/12th of such restricted stock units on March 15, 2026.
F3
The restricted stock units ("RSUs") are subject to both performance- and time-based vesting criteria. The performance-based criteria provides for the achievement of a specified stock price goal of the Issuer's Class A common stock occuring during the period beginning on October 1, 2025 and ending on December 31, 2030 (the "Performance Period"). 25% of the RSUs shall time vest on the one year anniversary of the grant date and the remainder of the RSUs shall time vest quarterly over the following 36 months, subject to the Reporting Person's continued service with the Issuer. In the event the performance criteria is not met during the Performance Period, the RSUs shall be forfeited.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.